VAWA Passes the U.S. House with support of 87 Republican Representatives!

Thanks to your outspoken efforts—the reauthorization of the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) passed the U.S. House of Representatives this morning with strong bipartisan support!

Dedicated RMC members from around the nation came together to show their support of this bill, and a divided Congress heard your appeals.  Thank you for contacting Republican leadership in the House, and underlining the importance of this legislation to women and families across the country.

VAWA  passed by a vote of 286 to 138 and now goes to the President’s desk.  Eighty-seven Republican Representatives voted in favor of this bill including RMC partners and allies, Representatives Shelley Moore Capito (WV-2), Charles Dent (PA-15), Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ-11), Richard Hanna (NY-22), Lynn Jenkins (KS-2) and Leonard Lance (NJ-7)!

RMC thanks you for your continuing support—now please help us thank our Republican leaders for standing up for women everywhere.

Take a moment to contact these commonsense Republican leaders and thank them for doing the right thing and reauthorizing VAWA!

Rep. Shelley Moore Capito (WV-2) | (202) 225-2711

Rep. Charles Dent (PA-15) |  (202) 225-6411

Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ-11) | (202) 225-5034

Rep. Richard Hanna (NY-22) | (202) 225-3665

House Republicans who Supported VAWA:

Rodney Alexander (LA-5)
Mark Amodei (NV-2)
Spencer Bachus (AL-6)
Lou Barletta (PA-11)
Andy Barr (KY-6)
Dan Benishek (MI-1)
Charles Boustany (LA-3)
Vern Buchanan (FL-16)
Larry Bucshon (IN-8)
Ken Calvert (CA-42)
Dave Camp (MI-4)
Shelley Moore Capito (WV-2)
Mike Coffman (CO-6)
Tom Cole (OK-4)
Chris Collins (NY-27)
Paul Cook (CA-8)
Kevin Cramer (ND)
Ander Crenshaw (FL-4)
Steve Daines (MT)
Rodney Davis (IL-13)
Jeff Denham (CA-10)
Charlie Dent (PA-15)
Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)
Sean Duffy (WI-7)
Blake Farenthold (TX-27)
Mike Fitzpatrick (PA-8)
Rodney Frelinghuysen (NJ-11)
Cory Gardner (CO-4)
Jim Gerlach (PA-6)
Bob Gibbs (OH-7)
Chris Gibson (NY-19)
Michael Grimm (NY-11)
Richard Hanna (NY-22)
Gregg Harper (MS-3)
Joe Heck (NV-3)
Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-3)
Duncon Hunter (CA-50)
Darrell Issa (CA-49)
Lynn Jenkins (KS-2)
David Joyce (OH-14)
Peter King (NY-2)
Adam Kinzinger (IL-16)
John Kline (MN-2)
Leonard Lance (NJ-7)
Tom Latham (IA-3)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ-2)
Kevin McCarthy (CA-23)
Patrick McHenry (NC-10)
Buck McKeon (CA-25)
David McKinley (WV-1)
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-5)
Pat Meehan (PA-7)
Luke Messer (IA-6)
Candice Miller (MI-10)
Rich Nugent (FL-11)
Devin Nunes (CA-22)
Erik Paulsen (MN-3)
Steve Pearce (NM-2)
Ted Poe (TX-2)
Dave Reichert (WA-8)
Jim Renacci (OH-16)
Scott Rigell (VA-2)
Mike Rogers (MI-8)
Todd Rokita (IN-4)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-27)
Ed Royce (CA-39)
Jon Runyan (NJ-3)
Paul Ryan (WI-1)
Aaron Schock (IL-18)
John Shimkus (Il-15)
Bill Shuster (PA-9)
Mike Simpson (ID-2)
Steve Stivers (OH-15)
Lee Terry (NE-2)
Glenn Thompson (PA-5)
Pat Tiberi (OH-12)
Scott Tipton (CO-3)
Mike Turner (OH-10)
Fred Upton (MI-6)
David Valadao (CA-21)
Greg Walden (OR-2)
Jackie Walorski (IN-2)
Daniel Webster (FL-10)
Kevin Yoder (KS-3)
Bill Young (FL-13)
Todd Young (IN-9)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s